Share project-specific updates with your team in Bridgit Bench to increase communication and keep your team up to date. Users from all permission groups are able to leave notes as well as mention users in their notes.
Table of Contents
Each note will show the author's name and the date it was published. Notes appear in chronological order from the creation date.
There are a variety of ways to access project notes.
The project notes panel is located on the right side of the screen when a project is selected. The Notes panel can be collapsed to increase the amount of project data that is viewed.
Project notes are available under the Notes tab in the project window.
- Select the required person and click on the requested project under the Projects tab.
- Notes will appear on the right-hand side of the project modal.
Adding a Note
To add a note, type your note and click on Post.
To make a note private, click on the blue eye icon.
Private notes can only be created and seen by users with View Private Fields permissions.
To create a mention simply type the @ symbol when adding/editing a note, to launch a list of active users in the account. Typing will narrow down the list by a users name:
The mention will appear grey when you mention another user. If you mention yourself, it will appear blue.
When a note is saved with a mention, an email notification will be sent to the mentioned user. You will not receive a notification if you mention yourself. The mentioned user can click the "View Note" button within the email to be taken directly to the project with the mention.
Editing/Deleting a Note
Users can only edit or delete their own notes. Users with an Administrator role will be able to delete the notes of others.
To edit or delete a note, hover over a note and click on the More button .