Note: Only Administrators, Full Contributors, or users in custom permission groups with Manage Projects functionality are able to cancel a project.
A project may be canceled due to budget loss, permits not approved, etc.
In Bridgit Bench, projects that are canceled assume a status of “Canceled” and are filtered out of the list views by default. However, users can still view canceled projects by updating their project filters. Once canceled, the project can be reactivated at a later time.
Any allocations on canceled projects are removed from the People views. Cancelled allocations do not show on a Person Profile or in the People Gantt. However, all allocations are still viewable and editable via the project views.
Cancel a Project
- Under the Projects view (List or Gantt), click on the required project. This opens the project's modal.
- To the right of the project name, click on the button.
- Select Cancel Project.
If the job later resurfaces, simply reactivate the project.