People > [select a person] > Employment
The Employment tab on a profile tracks a person’s hire date, termination date, and periods of unavailability to ensure accurate data about the available workforce.
This functionality is also available on the Bridgit Bench web portal.
Hire Date & Termination Date
Adding a Hire Date or a Termination Date to a profile dictates when a person can start being allocated to projects or when they can no longer be allocated to projects.
If a person has a hire date in the future, they are unable to be allocated to a role that starts before their hire date.
If a termination date is added, the person is removed from any roles scheduled after that date.
A warning message appears if a submitted date conflicts with existing allocations.
Time Off indicates a period of time when a person is unavailable. This could be for a number of reasons, including vacation, medical leave, parental leave, or military leave.
With Time Off, is the ability to choose whether someone else is needed to backfill on a project. If backfill is required for the projects a person is on, the person is removed from all projects and is not available to be placed on a project during the time off period.
If backfill is not required, the person remains on any existing projects and is represented with a light gray bar in the Place A Person Modal.
Add Time Off
To apply Time Off, select the Add Time Off button, which opens a new window.
- Time Off requires a Start Date to be included, and an End Date also needs to be included if backfill is not required.
- A Description can be added and made private if needed.
- If backfill is necessary, Yes or No can be selected under Requires Backfill on Projects.
Modify Time Off
An existing Time Off can be modified by clicking on the righthand side arrow.
Delete Time Off
Deleting Time Off removes any record of that Time Off from a person's profile.
When deleting Time Off with backfill, any unfilled allocations created on a project(s) remain even if the person is no longer taking time off.
Simply place the person back on the role for the unfilled period. This automatically merges their multiple allocations back into a single allocation.