People > [select a person] > Employment
The Employment tab on profiles allows you to track a person’s hire date, termination date, and periods of unavailability to ensure you have accurate data about your available workforce.
This functionality is also available on the Bridgit Bench mobile app.
Table of Contents
Adding a Hire Date to a profile dictates when a person can start being allocated to projects.
If a person has a hire date in the future, you are not able to allocate them to a role that starts before their hire date.
Adding a Termination Date to a profile dictates when a person can no longer be allocated to projects.
If a termination date is added, the person is removed from any roles scheduled after that date.
A warning message appears if a submitted date conflicts with existing allocations.
Time Off allows you to indicate a period of time when a person is unavailable. This could be for a number of reasons, including vacation, medical leave, parental leave, or military leave.
With Time Off, you have the ability to choose whether you need someone else to backfill on a project. If you require a backfill for the projects a person is on, the person is removed from all projects and is not be available to be placed on a project during the time off period.
If backfill is not required, the person remains on any existing projects and is represented with a light gray bar in the Place A Person window.
Add Time Off
To apply Time Off, click the Add Time Off button, which opens a new window.
- Time Off requires a Start Date to be included, and an End Date also needs to be included if a backfill is not required.
- A Description can be added and made private if needed.
- The checkbox Requires backfill on projects can be selected if backfill is necessary.
Modify Time Off
An existing Time Off can be modified by clicking on the pencil icon.
Delete Time Off
Deleting Time Off removes any record of that Time Off from a person's profile.
When deleting Time Off with backfill, any unfilled allocations created on a project(s) remain even if the person is no longer taking time off.
Simply place the person back on the role for the unfilled period. This automatically merges their multiple allocations back into a single allocation.