People can be deactivated for any reason such as a duplicate entry or the person is no longer with the company. A person can be deactivated by Administrators or users from the appropriate permission group.
See Reactivate People for steps on how to restore a deactivated person.
Deactivate a Person
- In the People section, select the person to deactivate to open their profile.
- Select Details > Deactivate Person in the bottom right corner.
- A Deactivate Person confirmation will appear, which will notify you of any roles that may be left unfilled.
- Select Deactivate.
When a person is deactivated, they will remain visible under the Roles tab of a project as well as the Expanded Project Gantt. If a person is deactivated before their role is complete, an unfilled portion will automatically be created for the remainder of the role.
View Deactivated People
Administrators can view deactivated people under Settings > People > Deactivated People.
Administrators can also see the date and user that made the deactivation by selecting View profile activity.