Dashboard > Snapshot
This article explores the Snapshot section of the Dashboard. For more info on Forecasting, see Forecasting in Bridgit Bench.
Table of Contents
Idle Time measures the average availability for all people within a given period. A workforce with high idle time is an indicator that staff has not been fully allocated to project roles or, worse yet, there’s no work for them.
Idle Time is the exact inverse of the True Utilization Rate.
Bridgit Bench provides insights based on your project data to measure workforce inefficiencies. The goal of Idle Time insights is to help understand the workforce better at a glance and gain awareness of any trends that are emerging.
Idle Time by Title
Idle Time By Title measures the average availability for all people within a given job title, across a given period.
This provides a high-level overview of all your projects. From this view, quickly see which projects have unfilled roles.
Selecting any project opens the project Operations tab.
Selecting any of the bars provides a window summarizing Filled Roles and Unfilled Roles.
Note that the number of unfilled roles under the Project Breakdown panel may not match the number under the Unfilled Roles panel. The Project Breakdown panel counts unfilled roles with end dates before the current date. The Unfilled Roles panel does not show unfilled roles with end dates before the current date. This is expected behavior.
The section provides an overview of all unfilled roles across all projects. Selecting Explore all unfilled roles will lead to the Roles tab that provides more details and the ability to fill those roles.
All columns are sortable by clicking on the column headings. Change the timeframe displayed from the dropdown in the upper right-hand corner.
Selecting any project name's colored tag opens the project Operations tab.
Filters in the Dashboard
Project Filters can be applied to dashboards to help find information faster. Filters allow users to refine results and view subsets of data that are most relevant to them (eg. filter by workgroup, division, district, or region).
Filters are applied to both dashboards at the same time. All applied filters appear above the dashboards and can be removed by clicking the X.
Clear out all set filters by selecting the Reset button.